The eligible territory of the LAG BolognAppennino is at the foot of the mountain area of the Appennino Bolognese, situated on the southern part of the city of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna Region. The area comprises the Bolognese Apennine foothills, furrowed by valleys running perpendicular to the main chain which runs from north-west to south-east, bordering with Tuscany to the south.

The LAG area includes a population of just under  100.000.

Any project seeking LEADER funding must fall within the Apennine Bolognese, that includes the following municipalities:

  • Borgo Tossignano
  • Camugnano
  • Casalfiumanese
  • Castel D’Aiano
  • Castel del Rio
  • Castel di Casio
  • Castello di Serravalle
  • Castiglione dei Pepoli
  • Fontanelice
  • Gaggio Montano
  • Granaglione
  • Grizzana Morandi
  • Lizzano in Belvedere
  • Loiano
  • Marzabotto
  • Monghidoro
  • Monte San Pietro (partially included)
  • Monterenzio
  • Monteveglio
  • Monzuno
  • Pianoro (partially included)
  • Porretta Terne
  • San Benedetto Val di Sambro
  • Sasso Marconi (partially included)
  • Savigno
  • Vergato